Welcome Here Old Friends And New (open thread)

Welcome to a new blog in progress. It will take me a bit of time to get this right so bear with me please.

I am hoping to add things to this blog that will make it interesting, fun and educational as well. We will have places for current news, history, the arts and cooking. There are creative sides to all of us here so I hope we can touch upon them.

Old research and stories will make it feel at home here too.

May you enjoy it.

Orange with black and white spots butterfly

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Welcome Here Old Friends And New (open thread)

  1. drkate says:

    Can’t wait till you are up and rolling! I’m doing a little background help for you in getting your blogroll up! Of course, I put my blog in front and center! 🙂

    • Renee says:

      You keep that blog front and center my sweet friend. I am so glad to have you here. You just cannot know how much. TU a thousand times.

  2. Kathy says:

    Hi Renee, Great to see your blog is up! I can’t wait for all of the conversations to begin. I’m a little unsure about your avitar though. I think you have horns and look a little bit like a devil. 🙂

    • Renee says:

      Kathy, that avitar has to go. I will find a cute one soon but at least I have you the Christmas tree. I think my avitar tried to copy yours but failed badly !
      I am so happy to have you here. We will have pretty laid back guidelines. I want everyone to feel very comfortable and encourage the trading of ideas and opinions.
      Kate has the best avitar btw. She has CURVES ! We have horns and skinny winding legs.
      Life is unfair sometimes…Kate we are jealous !

Leave a Reply

